Do I have to pay for an accident/offense report?

Yes. Accident reports are $6. Offense reports, incident reports, call sheets, and crime statistics are 10 cents per page.

Police reports can be picked up in the Records Division of the Lancaster Police Department at:

100 Craig Shaw Memorial Parkway, Lancaster, TX 75134

*As of February 18, 2019, The Lancaster Police Department now reports all traffic crashes to the Texas Crash Reporting System. If you would like to purchase and accident report from the State of Texas please visit

You can also purchase accident reports at the Police Reports website.

For more information, call (972) 218-2700

Show All Answers

1. Do I have to pay for accident / offense reports?
2. Do I have to register my burglar alarm?
3. Will the Police Department do fingerprints for the public?
4. Where do I file a complaint or a commendation regarding police department employees?
5. Where do I pay fines for citations? How many days to I have to take care of a citation?
6. Who do I contact for employment with the Police Department?
7. My car has been impounded. What should I do?
8. Where is the Lancaster Jail located and does the Police Department accept checks or credit cards for payment of bonds in the jail?
9. Does the Police Department unlock vehicles?
10. Will the Lancaster Police Department unlock my house if I lock myself out?
11. Where do I obtain / renew my Texas driver license?
12. What do I do I have become a victim of identity theft / fraud?
13. Does the City of Lancaster have a curfew for minors?
14. Do I have to pay for an accident/offense report?